Locations

See All Campuses

Urban Mosaic | Aurora Campus Work Project

Urban Mosaic | Aurora Campus Work Project
Saturday, November 02, 2019 - Sunday, November 10, 2019

Cost: $1500.00

Mexico City, Mexico

Trip Leaders: Cole Willard & Jake Thompson
Team Size: 12

Trip Details

Aurora Campus is taking a work crew to Urban Mosaic. This trip is open to all campuses; however, preference will be given to those who regularly attend Aurora Campus. The purpose of the trip is two-fold: 1) Participants will perform manual labor at Centro Renovar, Urban Mosaic's current building project. The trip is not limited by professional expertise -- if you can use a wheelbarrow, you are qualified (those with construction backgrounds and experience are certainly encouraged to apply), and 2) Participants can expect to know about the history and work of Urban Mosaic with the hope that team members will return home to become advocates. For more information about Urban Mosaic check out their website.

E-mail with any questions.

Training Schedule
  • Application Deadline: July 16 (Tuesday, 1:00 PM)
  • Interviews: July 18/22 (Thursday and Monday, 4:00-8:30 PM)
  • First Team Meeting: July 30 (Tuesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Team Service Day: September 7 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-2:00 PM, Location TBD)
  • Team Training Day: October 12 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-3:00 PM, Denver Campus - 2700 S Downing St., Denver, 80210) 
  • Departure Meeting: October 30 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Trip Dates: November 2-10
  • Debrief Meeting: November 20 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 1: December 11 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 2: February 12, 2020 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 3: May 13, 2020 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)

All meeting locations are held at Denver Campus unless noted.

Apply

Add to Calendar