Locations & Times

See All Campuses

Musana - Educators 1 Team

Musana - Educators 1 Team

Iganga, Uganda

Online Application Deadline: Saturday, February 18 - 5:00 pm

Trip Leader: Travis O’Hair

 

Trip Details

INTENTION: This trip is an opportunity to develop relationships of encouragement, support, curiosity, and fun with Musana’s staff teachers in the context of a short-term team. Participants will engage in relational connection with Musana’s primary and/or high school teachers and will have an opportunity to bring what’s discovered back home to implement in professional practice here. In addition, participants will gain an understanding of Musana’s unique sustainability model while experiencing the beauty and joy of Ugandan hospitality! The goal of this trip is to come alongside Musana’s educational staff, working with teachers in areas such as best practices, classroom management, and organizational and Tier 2 strategies, while encouraging and fostering relationships and coming to know God better.

WHO: Those interested in this trip should be current or former educators, and/or have a background in educational administration. Participants should be comfortable and confident in instructional strategies at various levels, should come with an openness to learn about who Musana is, a willingness to be led, a heart to teach and learn, and a strong desire to exemplify Jesus in all they do.

E-mail missions@flatironschurch.com with any questions.

Training Schedule

Online application closes

Saturday, February 18

5 pm

flatironschurch.com

Interviews

Monday, February 27, 5-8 pm

Tuesday, February 28, 5-8 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

LAUNCH Meeting

Monday, March 13

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

SERVE Day

Saturday, April 8

8:30 am-2:30 pm

TBD

FAMILY Day

Saturday, April 22

Times TBD

TBD

TRAIN Day

Saturday, May 6

9 am-4 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

DEPART Meeting

Monday, June 5

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

TRAVEL (Denver departure and arrival dates)

Thursday, June 15 - Monday, June 26

Iganga, Uganda

DEBRIEF Meeting

Thursday, July 6

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

Now What? Meeting

Monday, July 31

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

Now GO! Meeting

Monday, August 28

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

 

Apply Here

 

 

Add To CalendarPrevious Page