Locations

See All Campuses

Urban Mosaic | West Campus Work Project

Urban Mosaic | West Campus Work Project
Friday, November 08, 2019

Cost: $1500.00

Mexico City, Mexico

Trip Leaders: Dustin Reed & Jake Thompson
Team Size: 12

Trip Details

West Campus is taking a work crew to Urban Mosaic. This trip is open to all campuses; however, preference will be given to those who regularly attend West Campus. The purpose of the trip is two-fold: 1) Participants will perform manual labor at Centro Renovar, Urban Mosaic's current building project. The trip is not limited by professional expertise -- if you can use a wheelbarrow, you are qualified (those with construction backgrounds and experience are certainly encouraged to apply), and 2) Participants can expect to know about the history and work of Urban Mosaic with the hope that team members will return home to become advocates. For more information about Urban Mosaic check out their website.

E-mail with any questions.

Training Schedule
  • Application Deadline: July 23 (Tuesday, 1:00 PM)
  • Interviews: July 30 & 31 (Tuesday and Wednesday, 6:00-8:30 PM)
  • First Team Meeting: August 6 (Tuesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Team Service Day: September 14 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-2:00 PM, Location TBD)
  • Team Training Day: October 12 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-2:00 PM, Lafayette Offices: 400 W South Boulder Rd. Lafayette, CO 80026)
  • Departure Meeting: November 6 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Trip Dates: November 8-16
  • Debrief Meeting: November 25 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 1: December 11 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 2: February 5, 2020 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 3: May 6, 2020 (Wednesday, 6:30-8:30 PM)

All meeting locations are held at West Campus unless noted.

Apply

Add to Calendar