Locations & Times

See All Campuses

Musana VBS 1 Team

Musana VBS 1 Team

Iganga, Uganda

Dates: 06/07/2023 - 06/18/2023 

Trip Leaders: Jodi Gawf, Carly Vogt

Trip Details

INTENTION: This trip is an opportunity to develop relationships of encouragement, support, curiosity, and fun with Musana’s staff and students and a short-term team from Flatirons. Participants will gain an understanding of Musana’s unique sustainability model while experiencing the beauty and joy of Ugandan hospitality! The goal of this trip is to come alongside Musana’s educational staff in planning and executing a VBS experience for students while becoming advocates and friends of Musana’s work, and for participants to discover how God would like to use them around the world.

 

WHO:  Those interested in this trip should have the desire to learn about who Musana is and the role they play in their community and in the lives of their students, a willingness to be lead, a heart to teach and to learn, and a strong desire to exemplify Jesus in all they do. This is a physical trip; participants should be able to walk, run, jump, and stand with ease. Participants should love kids and be ready to share lots of energy and love with them!

E-mail missions@flatironschurch.com with any questions.

Training Schedule
Event Date Location

Online application closes

Sunday, February 12

5 pm

flatironschurch.com/outreach

Interviews

Monday, February 20, 5-8 pm

Tuesday, February 21, 5-8 pm

TBD

LAUNCH Meeting

Monday, February 27

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Monarch

Read Planning Day

Saturday, March 25

8:30 am – 2:30 pm

Church offices

Monarch

Team building Day

Friday, April 14 – Saturday, April 15

**Overnight**

TBD

TRAIN Day

Saturday, April 22

9 am-4 pm

Church offices

Monarch

Family Gathering

Saturday, May 6

Time TBD

TBD

DEPART Meeting

Tuesday, May 30

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Monarch

TRAVEL (Denver departure and arrival dates)

Wednesday, June 7 – Sunday, June 18

Iganga, Uganda

DEBRIEF Meeting

Monday, June 26

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Monarch

Now What? Meeting

Monday, July 17

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Monarch

Now GO!

Monday, August 14

5:30-8:30 pm

Church offices

Arapahoe Basin

Apply HERE

 

 

Add To CalendarPrevious Page