Locations

See All Campuses

Musana Aurora Campus VBS Week 2

Musana Aurora Campus VBS Week 2
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - Sunday, July 28, 2019

Cost: $2800.00

Iganga, Uganda

Trip Leaders: Nicole Vermilyen & Nicole Sanders
Team Size: 12

Trip Details

Flatirons is sending a group to help Musana implement their annual VBS for children.  Trip applicants should enjoy working with children and be strong team players.  The purpose of the trip is 1) to come alongside Musana and support their primary school by participating in their VBS; and 2) to return home sharing the good work of Musana by becoming an advocate to your family, friends, and co-workers.  Anyone may apply for this trip; however, first preference will be given to those who call Aurora Campus home.  Learn more about Musana from their website.

E-mail with any questions.

Training Schedule
  • Application Deadline: April 4 (Thursday, 1:00 PM)
  • Interviews: April 10 & 11 (Wednesday and Thursday, 6:00-8:30 PM)
  • First Team Meeting: April 17 (Wednesday, 6:00-8:30 PM)
  • Team Service Day: May 18 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-2:00 PM, Location TBD)
  • Team Training Day: June 15 (Saturday, 8:00 AM-2:00 PM, Lafayette Offices)
  • Departure Meeting: July 15 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Trip Dates: July 17-28
  • Debrief Meeting: August 5 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 1: August 26 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 2: October 28 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)
  • Next Steps 3: January 27, 2020 (Monday, 6:30-8:30 PM)

All meeting locations are held at Denver Campus unless noted.

Apply

Add to Calendar